$8.00 Treasure

Image

Remember the sweet little vanity that P.J. made for me in our bedroom? Still loving it by the way. Well, I had borrowed the little bench from Alivia’s vanity until I found something of my own. We”ve been looking for weeks and I finally found a cute little vanity chair at a local store. It was priced at $29.99 and we didn’t want to pay that much, but it was the cheapest thing we had seen. So, I bought it. Well, right next door to this store was a Salvation Army Thrift shop. My BFF Sarah works there so we went in to visit. We walk in and lo and behold the same little vanity chair (but in brass) looking right at me with a $5.00 sticker on it. Yes, the first buy went straight back. We bought some $3.00 spray paint (pale yellow to match my curtain closet) and here is my $8.00 treasure!

Before

Image

After

Image

Leave a Reply

